What is the Jane Addams Children’s Book Award?

The Jane Addams Children’s Book Award annually recognizes children’s books of literary and aesthetic excellence that effectively engage children in thinking about peace, social justice, global community, and equity for all people. A national committee of members with passion for and expertise in children’s literature and social justice is responsible for making the choices each year.

Join us on Friday, October 18 for our 67th Annual Award Ceremony – Click Here for Details




Click here to order Jane Addams Children’s Book Award seals and download 2019 bookmarks.


All Books

Ages 4 to 6

Ages 6 to 8

Ages 9 to 12